2800 N. Horseshoe Dr.

»
M Naples, FL 34104

Growth Management Department (239) 252-2400

RE-ROOFING MITIGATION 1 &2 Family

To be filled out and included with all 1 & 2 Family Residential Re-Roofing applications.

Property Address: 2715 53RD TER SW NAPLES FL 34116

Florida Building Code, Sixth Edition (2017), Existing Building.

Section 706.7.2 - Secondary Water Barrier:
A secondary water barrier shall be installed using one of the following methods when roof covering is removed
and replaced:

FOR: Asphalt shingles, Metal roof shingles, Mineral-surfaced roll roofing, Slate and slate type
shingles, Wood shingles, Wood shakes, Metal roof panels, Photovoltaic Shingles:

Shall comply with Section R905.1.1 of the Florida Building Code, Residential, 6" Edition 2017.

FOR: Clay or Concrete Tile
Shall comply with the manufacturer instructions or the FRSA/TRI Florida High Wind Concrete and
Clay Roof Tile Installation Manual, 5" Edition.

Specify Secondary Water Barrier: Owens Corning Roofing / 17-0206.02 / 04/03/23
Manufacturer Product Approval # Expiration Date

Rooﬁng Covering Materials: Owens Corning Roofing / 17-1211.02 / 07/19/21
Manufacturer Product Approval # Expiration Date

Section 706.5 - Reinstallation of materials:
Existing slate, clay or cement tile shall be permitted for reinstallation, except that damaged, cracked or broken
slate or tile shall not be reinstalled.

Roof Diaphragm
Contractor acknowledges that as required by Florida Building Code Sixth Edition (2017), Existing Building

Sections 706.7.1, 706.7.2, 706.8, the structure will be evaluated and noted within Re-roof affidavit.

FBC-EB 6 2017 706.8 & Collier County Ord. 93-62: Roof to wall connections:

When a roof covering on an existing site-built single-family residential structure is removed and replaced on a
building, permitted before September 14, 1993, that has an appraised value of $300,000 or more, roof to wall
connections shall be improved as required by Section 706.8.1.

Year single-family home was constructed: 1989

Improved value of structure: $250,000.00

If single family home permitted before September 14, 1993 and structure valued greater than $300,000, a
Hurricane Mitigation Affidavit will be required prior to this permit receiving certificate of completion.

Please refer to Collier County Bulletin #8: Roof Permits for further information.
Structure year and improved value information may be found on the Collier County Property Appraiser’s website.

ALEXANDER GOMEZ 5/12/2020
Signature of Quatigr/Owner Builder/ Print Name of Qualifier/Owner Builder/ Date
Authorized Agent Authorized Agent
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